Boost into mixer?

hp26

Hello guys, new to the forum here...I had a question concerning putting a clean boost last in my fx loop chain in the rg-16 then running into a mini line mixer then out to my amps return. It's not working going into the mixer, tried it without the mixer and works fine. I'm kinda new to rack equipment so I don't know if this is supposed to work or not or if I'm doing it right. So my question is can I use the boost with the mixer or do I have to set it up some kind of different way? I don't want to put in front the amp, only in the fx loop to use as a clean boost.

Thanks,
Heath

When you say it doesn't work, what doesn't it do exactly? Running a boost through a parallel mixer would reduce the amount of boost you get - not sure if that's the problem you're seeing. What are you using the mixer for, exactly?

There is no boost at all when I turn on the loop, no difference in volume at all. I've tried the boost all the way up also, nothing. I'm running a G-force into the mixer along with the dry signal with the boost in that loop.

Here's a pdf drawing of my setup.

Attachments

• RG-16_Wiring_Blank Model (1).pdf
    64.6 KB · Views: 369
what should the boost pedal do? pushing your overall level for solos?

this will not work, how you set it up. in your setup, the g-force signal should get quieter as soon as you activate the booster, am i right?
a mixer delivers a constant out-level and mixes the input signals together to this level. if you push the dry signal, the wet signal should get quieter, if you push the wet signal, the amount of dry signal should get quieter.
Ron, correct me, if i´m wrong.

try the following setup:
send 5 to g-force, g-force out to mixer in 1, loop 5 out to mixer in 2, mixer out to loop 6 in, send/return boost, loop 6 out to amp return.

in this way you have a parallel effect setup with your g-force and you can push the overall level with the boost by activating loop 6.
maybe this is what you want to do.