GT16 AxeFx III - Preset Change Question

Mike

After setting up the GT16 and AxeFX, I don't see where the default setup included page up/dn ability to recall presets.

I do see the Bank Up/Dn buttons.
Is this something that was omitted intentionally?

Obviously I can program two buttons to do this, but I was just wondering if there was a reason.
Also, can anyone share their layout and preferred method for changing presets?

Im new to AxeFx and trying to understand what others are doing and what works for them.

Thanks
Mike

Hopefully others will chime in here, but the intent was to use the preset buttons to select presets (the bottom row) and use bank up and down to get to more presets. You can definitely add preset -/+ buttons if you like - on the GT, there are often many ways to accomplish a task.

Thank you Ron.

I have finished installing and everything is working as per the setup you created. The Pg Up and Pg Dn buttons on the right do in fact page between the presets. I had to turn BiDirectional MIDI on as I am using the 7 pin cable and phantom power adapter box.

What I still want to do is create a second button page for each of my major presets (roughly 6-7) and allow for more than the 4 or 5 scenes shown on the first page.

What would be really cool is if the main screen could display all AxeFx III Presets and allow you to scroll through all of them quickly to find the one you might want. Alternatively, perhaps there might be a way to enter a Preset Number and allow that will send a message to change immediately to that preset.

Crazy? Maybe, but that's what I get paid for. :)

Both of those things are available - look at the Preset Menu and Preset Number Menu button types. This assumes that your GT presets correspond to Axe-Fx presets, but that's generally the case.

Ron,

So, for n ow I created a second Button page that to display Scenes 6-8. I also added Tap Tempo and Tuner button in the same space as they are on the first button page.