Has anyone made a cable for a 3rd Power CSR??

drneely

I purchased 3 Mini Amp Gizmos and a Switch Gizmo to control the functions on the 4 heads I run in my rack WDW rig. I also have a GT22, Effects Gizmo, and mini effects Gizmo in my rig so lots of RJM gear.

After a number of months, the only thing that I have not been able to utilize is the Mini Amp Gizmo I purchased for my 3rd Power CSR100. Brad at BTPA wouldn’t ever get back to me and I had another shop attempt (correct ends were used bud wasn’t wired correctly) and they haven’t been able to sort it out.

I know a couple have been made, seems like a popular amp for touring acts in Nashville. I’m not a pro, but given the amount of RJM gear I have purchased I would really like to have the last piece of the puzzle knocked out so I can fully run my rig from the GT22.

Any help or referrals are appreciated.

Thanks!

It's a tricky one, I have some information and have tried to build a cable for one or two people but never heard back from them, so I can't say whether they worked or not.

Given the information I have, the cable should be wired like this:

Gizmo Side - Amp Side
pin 2 - pin 2
pin 5 - pins 1 and 4
shield - pins 3 and 5

Just as an FYI for anyone else that runs across this. Apparently using a mini amp gizmo is not an option with the CSR......something about it needing 2 ground. Barry at XTS was able to come up with a solution making a custom cable using both jacks on a Switch Gizmo to a single cable/end to the CSR. I had to eat the cost of another unit, but I finally have everything controllable from the floor.

Just as an FYI for anyone else that runs across this. Apparently using a mini amp gizmo is not an option with the CSR......something about it needing 2 ground. Barry at XTS was able to come up with a solution making a custom cable using both jacks on a Switch Gizmo to a single cable/end to the CSR. I had to eat the cost of another unit, but I finally have everything controllable from the floor.