Pealboard build Log - Chuchu - With Demo

Chuchu

Hi all,
I finally made the decision of buying the PBC and for the last couple of days I've been planning the layout of the board and programing the PBC. I've built a few boards throughout the years and this time this is the most organized way I've done it. I've remember sitting on the floor for hours figuring out how to layout all the pedals on a my boards. That was too many hours wasted and unnecessary back pain.

So I decided to use Affinity Designer for Mac to sketch the whole board. I'm no graphic designer whatsoever I just try to use common sense and logic.
I found pictures of all my pedals and tried to translate their dimensions to pixels. That way I was able to see how the "final" product would look like and to move them around until I decided what was going to work best for me.

At the moment I just took apart the old board and I am about to start wiring the new one but I'm still missing the some stuff like the TRS plugs for the stereo loops which I'll try to make myself using Switcchgraft 236 plug and two Lava Mini ELC cables. I'm not sure how that is going to go but I'll be logging everything here. I'm also missing the MIDI cables, I think I'll be receiving them in a day or so.

I think I will be showing some things that will give some ideas to those on the same boat. Some of those things will be related to USB and to MIDI cables and probably Expression pedals, we'll see.

P.S Sorry for the many watermarks.
Screen Shot 2016-04-28 at 5.36.50 PM.png
And here the board without wires.
FullSizeRender.jpg
Before putting all the pedals together I had the PBC on my desk with a Strymon pedal going through the configuration with the Editor. Getting a basic understanding of how the whole thing operates and what is capable of.
Note: Years ago I had a Liquid Foot+12+ so I'm a bit familiar with the concept but it's been so long that I'm still getting used to it, besides that board didn't last too long.