Search results

1. S

Exp pedal to turn loops On/Off?

I got it working. I think the issue was the fractal expression pedal. I initially just wiped the PBC clean and started from scratch. I could get the Position Switch on the EV2 to activate/bypass the H9 but only when I had the Position Switch set near toe down. Even then it was triggering in...
  2. S

I downloaded the midi monitor. I have never used this program before so hopefully i did it right. I set my midi ports on the PBC to use USB rather than midi for this test. It seems there is something different right around the spot where I set the Switch Position but really, I have know idea...
  3. S

Yes. I have also gone in and made sure the pedal was calibrated and set the Switch Position, then read the settings from the PBC into the editor. Running editor v5.1.0 and Firmware v5.1.0. Could it be my expression pedal? It otherwise works flawlessly controlling the H9 and a SA Collider. I am...
  4. S

Is this possible? I have tried every way I can think of. I have an OD in Loop 1 and an H9 in Loop 4. I have an Exp Pedal override on this preset to control the H9. What I’m trying to do: Engage Preset with Loop 1 turned On; Loop 4 Off. When I start moving the exp pedal I want it to turn on...
  5. S

Hold for reverse IA Cycle

I think I have answered my own question now. It seems when linking the Normal press with the Hold function cycle, the mastermind is only looking at which Steps its on. Both Normal and Hold are linking to be on the same Steps at the same time which is why the LEDs just continue to follow the...
  6. S

I have also tried setting the Hold function to IA Cycle with the first step the same as the Normal press as I think I understand that when using Groups, the mastermind looks for groups with the same first action. Step 1: Loop1 OFF; Loop2 OFF Step 2: Loop1 ON; Loop2 ON Step 3: Loop1 OFF; Loop2...
  7. S