Search results

1. mcvittym

PRS MT15 channel switching

Is anyone using a PBC to switch channels on the PRS MT15? I am thinking about getting one, but I was a bit put off by the comment in the manual that says ‘Connect the included PRS FSIM foot switch to control channel switching. Do not use other foot switches as they can possibly damage the amp.’
  2. mcvittym

Split insert loop audio path position affects stereo output on PBC 6/X (for Ron)

I have split the insert loop. When I put insert 2 in the position I want it to be (before loops 4, 5 and 6, which are set for stereo) the output from the PBC is in mono, rather what it should be, ie in stereo. When I put insert 2 after loop 6, the output from the PBC is in stereo, what it...
  3. mcvittym

Several CC toggle button presses to get MEG-X tuner to return audio

I have a Mastermind LT and a MEG-X. On the Mastermind LT I have programmed a button as instant access, CC Toggle, CC 119, and also assigned a Sytem/Tuner action. This activates the tuner on the MEG-X, and works well. However, sometimes (not every time) I need to press the button a few times...
  4. mcvittym

MEG-X iPad editor lightning to USB-C cable

Can you use a lightning to USB-C cable to connect an iPad to the MEG-X, rather than using two cables, as described in the manual? I'm looking at this on Amazon...
  5. mcvittym

PBC/6X output b indicator on display panel

I noticed that even though I had used the editor to specify mono output with no summing the display panel indicated that output B was on. I was able to switch it off using the software in the hardware unit. It is all working fine, but it might be worth doing something with the editor so that...
  6. mcvittym

Neutrik Stereo Angled Jack - is any body using these?