All the gear and absolutely no idea

I'll try and make this quick but basically i need help programming this GT 22,
im basically trying to copy petrucci's set up and im very very new to MIDI and how this all works, so far managed to load my axe fx into the GT and set up midi commands to change the channels on my GT depending on the scene but i cannot figure out quite a lot no matter what i read,

set up is GT into axe through the phantom power adapatar and the midi out of the GT going striaght to the IN of my JP2C

i can't figure out how to change the delay channels on the GT i had to set up 4 delay blocks just to get it to work so that when i hit a different delay the other is turned off but in an idle world i'd just like to change the channel of the block but i cant work it out at all,

pictures below are the setup any advice on how to set this all up for a newbie would be really appreicated.

GT file also attatched

Attachments

• Board.jpg
    Board.jpg
    172.2 KB · Views: 5
  • ampaxe.jpg
    ampaxe.jpg
    227.3 KB · Views: 5
  • noideawhatimdoing.rjs
    1.7 MB · Views: 1
You're close, you just need to change the values you're sending to the Axe-Fx. For example, change the action on the first button to:

Axe-Fx III : Delay 3 / CC Toggle #72 off:None on:1

This will select channel A when the button is activated. Copy this to your other buttons, but change the on value to 2 to get channel B, 3 for channel C, etc.

You're close, you just need to change the values you're sending to the Axe-Fx. For example, change the action on the first button to:

This will select channel A when the button is activated. Copy this to your other buttons, but change the on value to 2 to get channel B, 3 for channel C, etc.
you have no idea how many hours i spent trying to figure this out and you've solved it in like 2 minutes, just got it working perfectly thank you so much