(Another) Strymon Favorite Switch issue

MattRemixed

Hi there, I'm new to the PBC and the forum, but they're both great! The PBC has made my life much easier (as a guitarist with more than a few effects who also sings).

My only issue with my PBC has been that I can't seem to get the Favorite Setting on my Strymon Flint happening. I've done all that I think I need to do: Plug Flint into a Func switch on the PBC, invert the switch, turn it on and off. But I get nothing. It's not an issue with my Flint, because I can get tap tempo and favourite happening with an external switch.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Peace

Ok, if you have confirmed that the favorite setting is working with a Favorite switch, and you're using the same TRS cable, then I can only think of a few things that could be wrong - first make sure you're using the right switch number. Switch 1 for the 1/2 jack and Switch 3 for the Switch 3/4 jack. Make sure you hear a relay click when you turn the favorite switch on and off. If you have something else you can test the function switch jack with, do that and make sure it's doing what it's supposed to. Also, switch to the other function switch jack and see if that helps.

Give that all a try and let us know what you find.

Ok, if you have confirmed that the favorite setting is working with a Favorite switch, and you're using the same TRS cable, then I can only think of a few things that could be wrong - first make sure you're using the right switch number. Switch 1 for the 1/2 jack and Switch 3 for the Switch 3/4 jack. Make sure you hear a relay click when you turn the favorite switch on and off. If you have something else you can test the function switch jack with, do that and make sure it's doing what it's supposed to. Also, switch to the other function switch jack and see if that helps.

Give that all a try and let us know what you find.

Thanks RJM for the reply.