I think my brand new Mastermind LT is broken.

EVHGuy1111

I just bought a Mastermind LT. I've been having a hell of a time working with it.

I've added my MEGX and my EVH515OIII 5Ow to the LT in the software. I have mapped the amp channels to presets...
Now I'm trying to build presets and assign them to buttons. I get a preset working but others I've assigned won't work. Then after writing changes to the LT several times I might get another preset I've assigned to a button to work and then all of a sudden I lose everything and my amp goes back to the clean channel... and any button on the LT I push doesn't work and the LT only stays on the 1 button. This keeps happening.

Is my LT or MEGX or both broken? I just purchased them last month.

It's unlikely a hardware issue, but it's possible. Please send me your LT settings file so I can see if it's a settings issue or not.

Here's the file.

I'll admit I'm still learning so sure, I may have some settings wonky or wrong. But the fact that I write settings to device and it works then after hitting a few buttons it locks up on the first button and sets my amp back to channel 1 is suspect.

Also: again, I am not able to get the pedals to work in the presets. They are assigned but they don't turn on, the amp channel changes but the pedals don't turn on even though I've set PCs for MEGX presets in the LT presets... but I can get the Wah to work, except once I hit the button assigned wah it won't turn off when I click other buttons (BLUE, GREEN, RED) which are supposed to be the "clean" (no effects) presets.

Maybe I've got everything backwards?

Thank you for looking.

Attachments

• RJM Mastermind LT 1 [O2.18.2O23].rjs
    1.7 MB · Views: 1
I don't have an LT in front of me, but right away I see that preset #1 has a local button page that's causing some or all of the problems.