MIDI Wiring Scheme Possible? POG2 Nixie External Control

Will all my wildest pedalboard wiring dreams come true?

• Keep dreamin'

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Devan Bumstead

RJM Community,

I'm new here and just ordered my first RJM product! I've got a PBC/6X coming soon. I've been using an OC-10 for many years and I've loved it but wanted a bit more out of the MIDI side of things. Enter PBC.

But can you possibly "check my work"? I've attached a proposed wiring schematic for my MIDI. My plan is to wire up MIDI IN and OUT jacks on the side of my board and I hope to accomplish the following:
  1. Be able to access Nixie to manage my Stryfecta from the side-mounted external jacks.
  2. Be able to send MIDI messages TO the PBC from an external source to control patch changes.
  3. If possible, be able to send MIDI messages OUT from the PBC to other external gear through the external jack.
The variables I'm dealing with are:
  1. Needing to make a MIDI Y cable for the PBC (easy enough)
  2. Confirming that the MIDI Mod by Microdesignum for the POG2 will indeed properly receive and pass through MIDI messages from the PBC.
  3. Possibly wanting to be able to control the Iridium with the PBC as well. I'm just looking into this. If I get a Midibox2, it should be pretty straight forward yeah? Just put it in the MIDI chain and use one of the TRS outs to connect to the Iridium?
Thanks for your help!

Update: my photo won't upload for some reason so here's a link:
http://www.devanbumstead.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/09/Pedalboard-Layout-3.1.pdf

Last edited:
Congrats on the purchase! I know I'm biased, but I think the PBC is one of the best pieces of gear out there for guitarists right now, and I hope you enjoy it as much as I have these last few years!