PBC/6X not syncing Mobius properly with midi clock.

Rod Castro

So i have a bit of a weird issue happening. Im relatively new to Midi. I have my pbc/6x running midi clock on my timeline and my mobius. I have a dedicated page that has banks 1-3 as my gain stages and bank 4 is set to be a tap tempo running midi clock not "cc" tap. the timeline syncs perfectly whereas the mobius will occasionally be off by 1 or 2 bpm. i also set the bank up and bank down mode to be able to adjust the tempo by increments of one so when i'm in the studio its fairly easy to sync both to whatever song i'm working on.

when i adjust the tempo using this, the timeline syncs perfectly and the mobius will only catch on every couple of adjustments. i tried going direct to the mobius from the rjm and its having the same issue. seems weird that the timeline has zero issues but theres an issue with communcating the information from the timeline to the mobius. all midi settings in the mobius seem to be identical to the timeline. not sure what else could be the issue? i hope this makes sense?

i didnt have this issue before with a previous midi controller so im assuming its some kind of user error on my end but i just cant figure out what it is exactly.

Any help is super appreciated!

Ive attached my settings here as well in case anyone can take a look and see if im missing something.

thanks!

Rod

Attachments

• Rod Castro PBC 6x Settings.rjs
    1.7 MB · Views: 1
I'm pretty sure Jim is answering this one on the helpdesk already, but I'll chime in here.

MIDI clock is a broadcast signal that's sent out and any pedal can listen to it and interpret it as it likes. If the Timeline is receiving the clock correctly, then the clock signal is being sent correctly.