PBC photo thread

110C9943-6C24-4E91-8466-F884CCBD5F90.jpeg
Built on a Pedaltrain Pro. Power underneath by Cioks (DC10) and Strymon (Ojai). Also underneath is a Goodwood Underfacer and an insert box in the insert loop between loops 6 and 7, which is where the preamp of the DSM/Humboldt Simplifier is patched. Output of board goes to effect returns on the Simplifier.

Still a work in progress, wiring needs to be tidied up, especially MIDI cables.
Hoping to migrate this setup to a different board with a bridge in the next year or so.

Last edited:
3D890150-D1A2-4D21-A0D7-DF5E6C5898BE.jpeg
D320DC61-2BF8-4382-AD9E-E3906D0C2E89.jpeg

I’m new to pedals as of the start of this year and have had a ton of fun working toward this setup. I can’t say enough about how great it is to have forums like this one, Reddit, and of course YouTube. I’m basically a bedroom guitar player (or office actually) and hoping to jam more often with some friends as I’ve gotten back into guitar.

Board setup is the Aclam S2 pedalboard with Wahpper second tier riser board. I’m using two CIOKS DC10 supplies, one under the main board, one under the riser. I bought the CIOKS supplies because Aclam had a mount specifically for that supply. American Loopers 6-way TRS Junction Box is under the main board. Patch cables are Goodwood Audio custom length TRS insert cables and EBS PG and TRS flat patch cables. Using all PBC loops in split mono. Loops for pedals on the riser are connected via TRS to the junction box, then broken out on the back side of the box. The setup can be quickly broken down and put in two bags.

I’m using a wet/dry setup where I have one loop send only to the dry amp, then using 4CM with the wet amp. Dry amp loop out and main PBC out go to the junction box. I can reorder the dry loop to be after the wet effects if I want both amps wet. Haven’t had any ground isolation issues, but guess I could buy an isolation transformer if it ends up being a problem.