Using One Button to turn off another when one button is in a group and the other isn't - Help Please

seattleguitarist

The problem I am having is this. I have a mastermind gt22 and there is a group of buttons (group 1) that choose scenes on my axe fx iii, along with it the channel switching for my Diezel Hagen. I have another button that is not part of any group that turns off an on the loop of an hx stomp which has an overdrive pedal in it. I want to be able to disable the button for the hx stomp loop whenever I press a specific button that is part of group 1. This way when I am on the clean channel of the amp and want to use the overdrive pedal I can but when I change to a higher gain channel of the amp and want to turn off the overdrive pedal I can do that as well. I cannot for the life of me figure this one out. I have done groups and IA links but for this scenario I can't get any combination to work. Help please and thank you.

I should add that I know how to get the different scene buttons in group 1 to bypass the hx stomp loop where the overdrive pedal is located. But I can’t get it to update the state of the button on the gt22 for the hx stomp loop.

Last edited:
On the HX Stomp button, set IA ID to 1 (or another number if you're using IA ID #1 elsewhere)

Then, on the buttons that you want to turn off the HX Stomp button, add this action: System / Set IA #1 off:None on:0

This will make the buttons turn off the HX Stomp button when they're turned on.

On the HX Stomp button, set IA ID to 1 (or another number if you're using IA ID #1 elsewhere)

Then, on the buttons that you want to turn off the HX Stomp button, add this action: System / Set IA #1 off:None on:0

Worked like a charm!! Thank you!