All MIDI Control with the GT

tom gutermuth

Hi,
I have a conceptual problem I'm trying to solve. I play in a Pink Floyd Tribute band and recently discovered the power of MIDI (still quite new to it). We want to control the guitar amp (Kemper), the light show and sound clips and video sequences from the GT16 while I'm on stage playing.

I got my MasterMind GT16 yesterday and must admit that I'm a bit overwhelmed. I know that I can achieve what I want with this fine piece of machinery but I could use a little help setting off in the right direction.

The components I like to get to work with each other are
- GT16
- Kemper Profiler Amp (the GT is supposed to replace the Kemper Foot Controller)
- Luminair (DMX controller on iPad)
- 2 instances of iMix 16. (A soundboard running on 2 iPads to trigger loops and sounds like planes, bombs, waves, clips like "If you don't eat your meat you cant have any pudding...")
- MIDI hub (Will probably have to buy one)
- in Phase 2 I want to change sounds on the digital drums and the keyboards and change settings on the XAir18 mixer (increase reverb or turn it off...)