Mastermind LT and ENGL Ironball SE, sending CC

jaguar

Hi, I'm new to the Mastermind LT. I really like it, but maybe need some tips. If there's a better place to ask stuff like this, which at first it will be simple for many, please let me know.

I'm using the MMLT to control an Engl Ironball SE.
I added a new "generic" device and got it to use midi channel 1.
Presets, Program Change (PC), work fine so that's already good.
However, from the page setup I have not managed to get it to react on CC. Let's say I'm trying to use Gain Boost, Midi CC #22.

What could be some troubleshooting tips? Thanks in advance for any help.
(I already updated to firmware MM501)

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2023-08-14 at 08.47.37.png
    Screen Shot 2023-08-14 at 08.47.37.png
    138.1 KB · Views: 5
  • Screen Shot 2023-08-14 at 08.47.56.png
    Screen Shot 2023-08-14 at 08.47.56.png
    167.8 KB · Views: 3
  • Screen Shot 2023-08-14 at 08.48.21.png
    Screen Shot 2023-08-14 at 08.48.21.png
    148.8 KB · Views: 5
  • Screen Shot 2023-08-14 at 08.48.51.png
    Screen Shot 2023-08-14 at 08.48.51.png
    170.6 KB · Views: 6
  • Screen Shot 2023-08-14 at 08.49.08.png
    Screen Shot 2023-08-14 at 08.49.08.png
    260.5 KB · Views: 7
Nevermind... it seems it's the amp that's somehow acting strange.
I redefined the midi channel on the amp to test, and CCs started to work well... but not PCs. Then when redefining the channel again, PCs worked again. A bit strange.

I found a post which describes what I was seeing:

Anyway, now looking at the amp.

Hi, I continued doing tests.
On presets 1 to 4, I have PCs 1 to 4. On the IA page, I setup CCs to individual features, e.g. Gain Boost, Master Volume Boost, Delay, Tap Tempo.

However, after midi channel setup of the amp, either...
1) PCs work but not CCs
2) CCs work but PCs not, or very sporadically, once in a while.

I made these videos to show the behaviour:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1hdPvFlneS-QvG69mQ4AHC6M4fr-5qxET