Saving Presets when changing external PC

Simhonu

Hi
I Have a Mastermind PBC and love it! :)

i've created a buttons page to controlling "TimeLine" (TL) patches (by sending them program changes).
after i selected a program on the TL in the it's buttons page i press a long pressing on the upper left switch and saving the preset.
unfortunately it dont save the program change i've sent to TL on the current preset of the PBC

any suggestions?

Thanks, Udi

Make sure that "Send on Preset Change" and "Update on Preset Change" are turned on for those buttons that select TImeline patches. That should take care of it.

When you say "it doesn't save the program change on the current preset", what symptoms are you seeing? Is it that the buttons don't light up accordingly when you select the preset again, or the correct preset on the pedal is not selected? Or something else?

i mean that when i'm changing the preset in the mastermind and then returning to it the preset that i chose on the pedal (TL) is not selected

But do the buttons on the GT update correctly when changing presets? I'm referring to the buttons used to select TL presets.

If you'd like to send me your settings file, I can probably figure it out from that.

ok so ive created 2 button pages. 4 and 5. in those pages i select the preset on the timeline and bigsky thanks again

Attachments

• 18.10.17 2.rjs
    1.6 MB · Views: 2
Momentary buttons don't send their messages when you change presets. If you turn off Momentary on those buttons, they should start working.

You might also want to set all of the BigSky buttons to Group 1 and the Timeline buttons to Group 2. This will make it so that only one TL preset button can be active at a time, and one BigSky button can be active at a time.

ok, so now i've switched the momentary off on the L1 switch1 on page 4 and the bigsky is stuck always on the same preset (PLATE)...