Using midi expression c.c. with Strymon pedals

Wheresthedug

I have finally finnished building my new board and now have my PBC up and running. I am starting to explore some of the possibilities it offers. I'm a total noobie to the PBC and PBC editor. The issue I am having is probably totally obvious if you know your way around; but I don't yet.

Can anyone explain how to use expression pedals via midi cc to achieve similar results to just plugging into the exp socket on the Strymon pedals?

What I mean by this is that on the pedals you can simply turn the knobs for any parameter (or multiple parameters) so the min and max settings correspond to the heel and toe extremities of the EXP pedal then save these per preset on Mobius or Timeline. However, you can't save midi CC ranges in the Strymon presets. I can see that I can set the EXP pedal min and max values in the PBC but these appear to be global values.

I have only messed around with this briefly so I am sure I could figure it out with enough time and trial and error but why have a forum and not use it ;-)

• How do I set the min and max values to vary from preset to preset?
Say in preset one I want the EXP pedal to control the delay mix on TimeLine. I want the mix level range to go from say 30% to 50% and have the range spread evenly over the full travel of the pedal for fine control.​

Then in preset two I want the EXP to control delay mix again but with a range from 0% to 40%.​

Say in preset three I want it to have a range from 50% to 100%​

Can this be stored in the PBC presets?​