Effect Gizmo, Fuzz and Expression Pedals

Sammy

I'm pretty new to the whole rack-mounting gear thing, I've had a pretty old school approach for a while now and I realise that I'm not getting the tone or versatility I want. So....

I have been checking out the Effect Gizmo and it seems to be totally awesome!

the suggested wiring diagrams for effects have been very helpful and when I get the gear together I am sure I will be incorporating a Line Mixer to run my reverb tank and delay more effectively and the mixer outputs to go to separate amps etc.....

My main question is, what is the best way to run my wah, fuzzface and uni-vibe?
(uni-vibe has expression pedal for speed control and on-off in heel)

I obviously want to avoid long cable runs and I would like to avoid having anything "in the loop" when I'm not using it, to get as close to that 'straight into amp' sound as I can.

Also, as far as patching my fuzz so it always 'sees' my guitar first and arranging an order for the wah and uni-vibe, (I have other pedals but the diagrams on the website are really cool and I think I've got plans for them sorted out) where do I start?

I also have an ernie ball stereo pan pedal I like to use to pan between using 2 amps or in a single amp setup panning between a clean and dirty sound - one send to input I of my marshall jtm-45 via a boost pedal, other send straight to amp. Is it still possible to achieve this without a stupid amount of cable?

I hope this all makes sense and that I'm not asking too much :oops:

any info would be greatly appreciated! Im super keen to start getting set up! :D

Cheers!

Hi there, thanks for checking out our forum!

Wah pedals are kind of an exception case - you typically want to use the built-in switch. I recommend running your guitar cable to the wah, then to the Effect Gizmo. If you don't have a true-bypass wah, you can get it modded to be true bypass.