Mini Effect Gizmo X Trails mode?

EVHGuy1111

Hey,

I'm new to the RJM family. Setting things up with my MEGX and MMLT... I'm very much liking the quality and use of this company's products.

One thing that I just thought of (not a deal breaker, I love these RJM products)... and perhaps its in the manual that I am still getting through to become a master at the MEGX and MMLT:

Does the MEGX (or perhaps its the footswitcher of choice that dhandles this) have a trails mode so the guitar signal of a previous preset trails off when a new preset is clicked?

Cool... anyways, keep on keepin' on everyone!

Hey,

I'm new to the RJM family. Setting things up with my MEGX and MMLT... I'm very much liking the quality and use of this company's products.

One thing that I just thought of (not a deal breaker, I love these RJM products)... and perhaps its in the manual that I am still getting through to become a master at the MEGX and MMLT:

Does the MEGX (or perhaps its the footswitcher of choice that dhandles this) have a trails mode so the guitar signal of a previous preset trails off when a new preset is clicked?

Cool... anyways, keep on keepin' on everyone!
There are two ways you can accomplish this:

1). If the pedal you're trying to have trails on has MIDI capability, and has trails capability built in, you can keep the pedal's loop on at all times and use your LT to send commands to bypass the pedal, which would trigger the pedals' internal trails feature. You can still use the MEGX loop to change the pedal's position in the loop order.

2). Add a small line mixer to the MEGX and create a parallel effect routing. This will give you trails by default. I've attached a diagram showing the Mini Line Mixer we used to have but are currently not making. It has a wiring diagram that may be helpful. We have not announced anything yet, but there will be something available this year that will help with this case.

Attachments

• MLM-1 Example.pdf
    227.3 KB · Views: 32