Rig Schematic

guitartripp

Here's a schematic of my rig:
Marty_Guitar+Rig_10+13+11.bmp

And the rig:
IMAG0579.jpg

Hi, have a couple questions for you. I am new to rack building and trying to put mine together. Did you build the interface thats on your board? also where did you get your snake?
My board will have a ground control, volume, tuner, and wah pedal on it and I would like to be able to have a clean look to it. Also want to make things fast and easy to set up for tha quick load in and out gigs.
thanks

I'm rather new to the whole thing and the interfaces on the pedalboard are easy to make. I just ordered an empty pedal enclosure (pedalpartsplus.com), drilled it, and wired up jacks on either side of the enclosure. As long as you know how to solder TS (just regular guitar cable), TRS (stereo cables), MIDI, and powerCON cables. If you don't know how to wire any of them write me back and i can either explain it or show the youtube videos i used. None of it's hard. As for the snake, I bought all my components from redco audio. They have everything you could ever want at the best prices i've seen. (redco.com) I used 1" techflex sleeving. I made my cables and ran them through the sleeving. I then bought like 1" heat shrink tubing and put that over the ends of the sleeving. the heat shrink and techflex is less than $1/ft. Redco also has all the cables, ends, and jacks you'll need.
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=329
If you look at that link, it has a good example of the Techflex with heat shrink on the ends. Anymore questions I can try to help.
Good Luck!