Trying to control GT22 from Pro Tools. It does not behave as stated in the manual

Hello. This is my first time using a Mastermind controller. I need to trigger the start of about 10 songs in Setlist mode from a session in ProTools. I have read the manual, and tried to do this in both configurations listed in the manual. Neither configuration is triggering the expected behavior.

With “MIDI Bank selects song” enabled (which seems like the easier route) I get presets loaded that aren’t even in the current enabled setlist.

CC #32, value 0
PC 0

According to the manual, this should trigger the first preset in the first song of the current setlist. Instead, it loads a patch that isn’t even in the setlist.

Is there some setting I’m overlooking that might be causing unexpected behavior? Thanks.

What patch does it load? And, is there anything else that ProTools might be sending? It probably has a MIDI monitor window of some type.

What patch does it load? And, is there anything else that ProTools might be sending? It probably has a MIDI monitor window of some type.
I’ll have to confirm the address, but it’s loading a “Test Patch” created at some point. MIDI Monitor confirms that Pro Tools is only sending the intended messages.

Edit: “Test Patch” is Preset 0 in the “Presets” page of the Editor.

Here are my global settings and “Devices” page.

Attachments

• IMG_4470.jpeg
    4 MB · Views: 2
  • IMG_4471.jpeg
    4.3 MB · Views: 2
Last edited:
I remember what's going on now, someone else had pointed this out recently. The way it works currently is that the bank number loads the actual song by number. So if you send bank 0, it will load song #0, regardless of the setlist you're in. So, that's not following what it says in the documentation. The incoming PC does select the nth preset in the song, not the actual preset number - that matches the documentation.