Building my first switching system and have a few questions.

rizzo

I've been playing guitar for 20+ years, the last 10 years for a living. I have always been a pedalboard guy and have never owned a rack until 2 weeks ago. My current band requires me to do quite a bit of tap dancing so I have decided to give it a go. So here is what I will be running:

*Voodoo Lab Ground Control Pro into an RG-16
*My amp is a Bogner XTC 101B that I will be controlling it's switching with the RG-16 and the 101B cable
*In front of the amp in the RG-16 loops 1-4 I will be running a Phase 90, Micro Chorus & 2 Carbon Copy Delays (one short/one long)
*In my amps fx loop I want to run a Line 6 M9 that I will control changes via MIDI for my delays and I also run a BOSS NS-2 Noise Suppressor.

So my questions are:
1) If I want to keep the BOSS on at all times how does it need to be hooked up or does it just need to be in another loop by itself that is on at all times?
2) If I want my delays to trail when I switch patches will I need to leave the delays loop activated at all times?
3) With questions 1 & 2 - would a solution to be to control the M9 by midi but keep it and the NS-2 out of the RG-16 and just run them thru the amps loop?
4) If I'd still like to have a BOSS TU-3 on my board do I need to run an extra cable all the way from the back of the rack to my pedalboard?

All of the pieces should be here this week. I'm still trying to grasp the way it all works but I know in the end it will be well worth the mindf***.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Re: Building my first switching system and have a few questi

Hello, and welcome!

1). If you're using the NS-2 full time, you can leave it out of the loops entirely. If the M9 is in loop 5, you can connect loop 5's output to the NS-2 input, then from the NS-2 output to the amp's loop return.