Choose Page Via Midi

Neill00

I’m very new to using my MMGT10 (got it Friday). I already had BandHelper on my iPad set up to send PC to the Axe FX and the Voicelive to choose presets. From what I can tell my Axe FX is then pulling up the corresponding preset on the Mastermind. And that’s fine. Many of my presets in the Axe FX are used for more than one song. It’s possible and perhaps even likely that for some songs which use the same preset, I may need to control different things ie; some songs may require more changes on the Axe FX while others may require more changes on the Voicelive. So I was wondering if it was possible to have bandhelper send a midi message to the Mastermind to choose which page I want for certain songs? So different songs could have different pages even though they share the same preset.

I know that what I have learned so far about using this device is about 1/500th of the potential but there are still a lot of concepts that I haven’t wrapped my head around yet.

Sorry I'm not sure about the Page by midi, but you could save your Preset to multiple presets and have a different Local Page for each...

HTH
Paggzy

We don't have a way to directly select a page via MIDI, but I will look into adding it.

Thanks you both for the replies. I was hoping to avoid copying presets because if I make adjustments too one have to do it to all the copies.

It would be great if this could be added, but if I’m the only user who would find this useful I wouldn’t want to cause the trouble.

Hi Neil, I just added an option on your other pages post about choosing a page by midi using CC link but I also had another thought...
The presets in the GT can be set to send any PC number to the AxeFX, so basically you could send PC on a different GT midi channel to choose presets (midi receive channel). This could go through the AxeFX or change your setup to connect to the GT before the AxeFX, shouldn't matter, but you might have to change the AxeFX to not send PC changes.