Guitar/Acoustic/Bass Rack and Mastermind GT

tired_engineer

I've spent the last few months migrating from a rather convoluted pedalboard to this little 10U rack that was designed for electric, acoustic and bass guitar in both direct recording and live. The goal was to create something as flexible and efficient as possible, that I could still carry myself with not much more hassle than an amp.

I've been using modelers in various forums for many years but the POD HD is the first one I've truly been happy with soundwise, especially in how it responds to pedal. My emotional attachment to analog stompboxes remains and always will.

The arrival of the GT last week is sort of the icing on top, allowing me to take full advantage of everything I jammed in to this little box.

IMG_1808.JPG

IMG_1811.JPG

IMG_1810.JPG

IMG_1806.JPG

Thank you.

Well, if I got an effect gizmo to replace the GCX I could get rid of the G-lab looper on the second drawer and jam some more in there but that will have to wait. I'm a little OCD about efficiency.

Things evolved a little bit... Got rid of the TC stuff, added a space, a few other changes, and popped in an Windows tablet to run the editors.

2013-09-30+21.09.11.jpg

2013-09-30+21.07.37.jpg

2013-09-30+21.07.49.jpg

2013-09-30+21.08.02.jpg

2013-09-30+21.06.54.jpg

Very nice! I especially like the tablet in there. Reminds me I need to write the iPad and/or Android editor in my "free time" :lol:

An Android editor would be great. I would have loved to just have a Nexus 7 in there instead. Connectivity is a problem though. Just a matter of the right adapter I guess.

I'm impressed with this Acer Iconia though. Once I got all the bloatware off of it it runs quite well and the touchscreen interface is better than I was expecting.

As for free time...
0048_MAG_KNOWFEELBRO_BRIGHT.jpg

Hey, can we post some of these pics on our Facebook page? This would be a good Rig of the Day.