mastermind gt and kemper- expression pedals?

tomrip

hello all . i just got my kemper. when i bought my mastermind gt 22 it came with 2 rjm expression pedals. i am a total noob, so i am trying to figure out how to set this up. Do i plug 2 cables from 1st pedal to ports 1 and 2 on the back of the mastermind and the second to 3 and four? i want to control wah, filter and volume as well as pitch. any help would be amazing.

I assume those pedals are Mission SP1-RJM. If so, Out 1 of the first pedal goes to Exp Pedal 1. Out 2 of the first pedal goes to Ext Switch 1/2. Out 1 of the second pedal goes to Exp Pedal 2. Out 2 of the second pedal goes to Ext Switch 3/4. Use TRS cables for all connections.

You can set up the pedals to control any of the things that Kemper has made available by MIDI, most notably Wah, Pitch, Volume and Morph. The pedals can have a global setting that you can override and change on any presets you like.

It is trs cables for both ports correct? And in the kemper, would the pedal numbers be the same. So like if the first pedal was port one and two, i could say in the kemper that pedal one is bolume, and pedal 2, is switch that turns on wah?

Yes, TRS cables for both.

The assignment is done on the PBC. CC#1 is Wah, CC#4 is pitch, CC#7 is volume CC#11 is morph. The pedal settings on the Kemper are only for pedals directly connected to the Kemper.