Question about using effects gizmo with 2 amps, and OD pedal

VESmedic

Hey guys, brand new to the forums, and to rjm products. I dont have an effects gizmo yet, however I am planning out my rig, and plan to get one soon. I will be running 2 VHT/Fryette heads ( UL and Deliverance 120) through it, as well as approximately 4 to 5 pedals, and possibly an effects processor. I am a COMPLETE noob to rack gear, so please bare with me :)

My biggest question is, in regards to an overdrive pedal (or any pedal really). Lets say, I want a patch with both amps on, and the overdrive boosting BOTH amps, Or lets say I have another patch, and I want to run both amps, but only ONE of them has the Overdrive through it. How do I wire up the OD to do this? I really can't find the answer I am looking for on this. I'm not quite sure if this is even possible either.

Also, in regards to a rackmount tuner such as the Korg DTR 1000/2000 series: this plugs into the tuner out of the effects gizmo correct? How do I create a silent tuning patch for the tuner out if it's not in a loop? Or is it a loop? Thanks!

Chris

Re: Question about using effects gizmo with 2 amps, and OD p

Hello and welcome!

To get overdrive in front of both amps AND in front of just one amp, the easiest thing to do is have two overdrives. There will be two loops that are used to select which amp(s) are on. Any overdrive that comes before these loops will come out both amps, any one wired after one of the two splitter loops will come out of only one amp.