Rg-16 two Effects Gizmo's and two Ground Control Pro's

Pablo

Hi,

I'm fairly new to the world of midi switching, I have been looking into racking my pedal board and controlling it with midi but I only want a few patches with a lot of Instant access buttons as I like adding other effects in on the fly.

.......the end goal is to have one RG-16 and one effects Gizmo with two Voodoo Labs Ground Control Pro's so there are banks of 4 patches and 20 instant access switches so I can control effects, the amps and the inputs to amps with both presets and on the fly. The only thing I haven't figured out is a few mono effects going to two amp fx loops...but I'll deal with that later.

I just checked out the vid of a separate GCP configured solely for 12 IA loops and it got me thinking

(This might be total over kill but it's a question that's bugging me just to let me decide which route is scalable)
If you built a system with two amps, two cabs, one RG-16 and two Effects Gizmo's and two ground control pro's...if you have the second GCP and that is set to IA mode will bank A switch Effects Gizmo A and bank B switch Effects Gizmo B? Meanwhile GCP 1 does the presets for all three RJM devices and also covers the 8 Instant access switches for the loops on the RG-16 ? can that work ?

After seeing the Petrucci Axess rig demo midi switching is just something I have been lusting after. (I'd bought an old midi octopus and an old Roland FC200 foot switch years ago for controlling an ADA MP-1 and Mesa V Twin preamp).

Apologies for the following as this is me partially trying to work this out in my head
I want to build up to the RG-16 and effects gizmo but I'm not sure which makes more sense initially buying the RG-16 or the Effects Gizmo and using one of them with what I have then replacing the FC200 and Rockman with the GCP and RG-16 then one day getting a second GCP to have enough switches to control the world. ;-)

Option 1 buy the RG-16 and ditch the Rockman