Strymon DIG "Mix 2" not Recalled with Function Switch

recordingpro

Let me explain:

So I'm trying to use my Strymon DIG to be set up to have a Slapback most of the time, but when I want to do leads and fun stuff, I have a Flange setting that I can recall when I use my Strymon Mini Switch. It works flawlessly with the Strymon switch, but when I go to integrate it into my PBC 6x, and I use FnSw #1 to recall my favorite Flange setting on the DIG, the "Mix 2" is not recalled and I'm left with basically a modulated quarter delay sound. I've tried everything I can think of, but I'm at a loss. Is there something special about the Strymon switch that the PBC 6x just is not capable of? I've even opened up the Strymon switch and it just looks pretty simple, but I'm no expert in electronics. Am I going to have to use the Strymon switch?

I should also add that the FnSw on the PBC works fine if I want to set my DIG up for external tap tempo. It's just the favorite setting not recalling the "Mix 2" setting. It's just really strange that it only recalls part of the preset.

Here's my config file if that helps. I'm using "Switches" page to test it with your stock FnSw 1 setting.

Attachments

• MyRig_20211016.rjs
    1.7 MB · Views: 2
You don't have the pedal configured in your file as a device. You should add the device and midi channel to match the midi channel on the pedal so the pedal can receive commands from the PBC.

You don't have the pedal configured in your file as a device. You should add the device and midi channel to match the midi channel on the pedal so the pedal can receive commands from the PBC.
I don't think the Dig has MIDI, just a 1/4-inch input that can be programmed to control certain things from a function switch.