Recent content by Sammy

1. S

Buttons not working on Mastermind

I've taken the cover off and it seems that those buttons that weren't working have worn and gone intermittent. I can make them all work with the cover off by applying extra pressure to the switch but they don't feel as positive as the others, they don't seem to have that subtle click the others...
  2. S

Hi Ron, Thanks for the quick reply. I purchased the mastermind in May '11 from deluxe guitars in Melbourne. I live in Sydney. So if I could avoid sending it to the US that would be great. It seems very strange that the buttons should fail like that. As I mentioned, it hasn't had a great deal...
  3. S

Hi, I've been using my RJM rig on and off for a few years now. Depending on the gig I'm playing, I dont always use it. So really it as only had about 40 - 50 shows played on it at most. Last time I used it, about 6 months ago, my mastermind was all working fine. Now, the "2", "5" and "Bank Up"...
  4. S

Hum - Input & Buffer

Thanks! That's good to know, I will just leave it as it is for now but I will keep it in mind in case I add or change things in future which is very likely! Thanks again for your fast reply, Amazing customer support!!
  5. S

Hum - Input & Buffer

Hi, I have a strange issue with hum coming into my signal. If I run my guitar into the front of my Effect Gizmo and patch out the buffer (patch "From Front" to "Input 1-4") I have hum no matter what. If I Patch the Buffer in to the same loop as my tuner - with no return (I use this as a...
  6. S

effect gizmo upgrade?

Cool. Thanks for your fast reply. I will make sure I stay in the loop... No pun intended ;)
  7. S

effect gizmo upgrade?

Hi Ron, I am really looking forward to the release of the mastermind GT. I currently have an effect gizmo and I'm controlling it with a mastermind. I love using the mastermind in IA mode so naturally the idea of having more buttons and the ability to assign them however I need is very appealing...