MASTERMIND GT FIRWARE/EDITOR 4.1 beta 2

Status
Not open for further replies.
BUG:
the SCENE NAMES value in the editor doesn't correspond to the same value on the hardware (when reading settings from the hardware).

Last edited:
BUG:
There's an entry for the Axe-Fx function "RTA" (Realtime Analyzer). But the RTA block can't be engaged/bypassed in the Axe-Fx.
So there's no need for the RTA function in the GT.

The same applies to both FEEDBACK SEND blocks.

Removing these saves a couple of virtual CCs perhaps. :)

Last edited:
I have an RJM Mastermind GT/22 running version 4.1b2 / build 1219, that is powered directly with the RJM PPA-DIN7F-1 power supply, and connected with two 5-pin MIDI cables (Remote In/MIDI Out) to my Axe-Fx III running firmware 1.15 beta 1. I believe, that since I upgraded to 4.1b2, the Tuner display no longer works, rather it just shows the >?< display, while the tuner functions correctly on the Axe-Fx III. I have followed the Factory Reset steps on the GT, and completed a Reset System Parameters <PUSH A> on the Axe-Fx III, but no luck. What am I missing? -Thanks

I have an RJM Mastermind GT/22 running version 4.1b2 / build 1219, that is powered directly with the RJM PPA-DIN7F-1 power supply, and connected with two 5-pin MIDI cables (Remote In/MIDI Out) to my Axe-Fx III running firmware 1.15 beta 1. I believe, that since I upgraded to 4.1b2, the Tuner display no longer works, rather it just shows the >?< display, while the tuner functions correctly on the Axe-Fx III. I have followed the Factory Reset steps on the GT, and completed a Reset System Parameters <PUSH A> on the Axe-Fx III, but no luck. What am I missing? -Thanks

Make sure that Send Realtime Sysex is turned on in the Axe-Fx III MIDI settings.

BUG: selecting CC#2 for pedal switches to "control"

I'm using cc's 001 - 016 for external control
When selecting CC# 2 (which I use for the WAH) it doesn't work. Not in the editor and not on the pedal.
In the editor it selects "control"