USING THE GT WITH AN AXE-FX I or II

Possible display bug:

I've programmed the top-left button as a Scene Up button: IA (type: "CC Momentary"), action is set to the correct CC, and Momentary is set to ON.
The button also has a HOLD function assigned.

Bug: the switch functionality works fine. But the display stays lit (to be precise: the top half, because it's a hold switch).
It should turn off, because it's a momentary switch.

No matter what I try, I can't solve this. I think the display should light briefly on and off, when pressed.

Hello all,

I'm rather new to both the Axe-FX XL and the MMGT 16 and I have a problem that I'm hoping someone can guide me through to a happy resolution.
I've been configuring the MMGT and have managed to get it very close to where I would like it. It's a huge upgrade from my first generation Ground Control ;)

My issue relates to trying to alter buttons in IA Mode. If I change an IA button in IA Mode (page 1), it changes the button on page 1 in normal mode. This happens via hardware programming or via the editor. The following screenshot shows how I've configured Page 1:

MMScreen1_zps8tvmsoqs.png

Here is the underlying IA Mode layout:

MMIAMode_zpsaprcipto.png

If I change any of the Scene buttons to something else, the change will also have an effect upon the Page 1 layer in 'normal' mode. Here is a change to the lower "Scene 1" so that it is now "Drive 1" (not just the name, but the correct CCs):

MMIAModePostEdit_zpswx3bfmdz.png

As can be seen here, the 'normal' layer also changes and this isn't what I desire:

MMPage1PostEdit_zpsp9bingev.png

Why does this happen? I can't edit the "Scene x" buttons in the IA Mode layer without disturbing the "Page 1 'normal'" layer. What am I doing wrong? Help would be greatly appreciated.

Here is a screenshot of how the button is edited:
MMIAEditPostEdit_zps6rrbdqos.png

Last edited: